Welcome Guest, posting in this forum require registration.
RSS Feed MembersSearch
Pages: 1
[V1.2] Op Fire in Supply Phase?
Op Fire in Supply Phase? Posted on [29/05/2016] à 23:27

Sorry if this asked and answered. I am new to this game and cannot find an FAQ here, BGG, or Facebook.

Do units with Op Fire have the ability to use it in the Supply Phase? ❓

Or do I just watch all the enemy units walk past (or up to) my MG positions without doing any damage? 🙁

Op Fire in Supply Phase? Posted on [29/05/2016] à 23:47

OP Fire, in fact any firing is NOT allowed in the supply phase.

That said I do allow Opportunity Fire (only) in the supply phase. So if casually gaming please yourself, but if gaming with a club or competitively stick to the official line.

Remember it's your game.

Rick Brown

Op Fire in Supply Phase? Posted on [30/05/2016] à 04:58

From v1.2b of the Rules:

The Immutable Rule of the Supply Phase:

No firing or assault can happen

during this phase!

That would be in large red type.

If you don't have v1.2b, it is available for download here in the downloads section.

Volunteer Moderator of the English Language Forums
Remember: If you are not willing to shell your own position you are not willing to win!

Op Fire in Supply Phase? Posted on [30/05/2016] à 15:45

I guess I missed that bit.

But doesn't that leave the game open to abuse? You could walk a line of infantry up to a position to block LoS and never move.

If you don't move, you can't be Op-fired, right?

Op Fire in Supply Phase? Posted on [30/05/2016] à 18:50

A unit in LoS can be targeted with the normal fire action, so placing a unit in front of a unit that also has the Opportunity Fire, is probably not a good idea.

Op Fire in Supply Phase? Posted on [31/05/2016] à 08:04