Welcome Guest, posting in this forum require registration.
RSS Feed MembersSearch
Pages: 1
Sorry, offset squares question again
Sorry, offset squares question again Posted on [18/09/2022] à 23:43

Hi all, I've searched but cannot find the answer as yet but I'm sure someone knows. Can a unit move onto one of the partial squares covered say in rubble and stay there, not moving into the overlapping offset square?

In effect just treat the overlapped part square as a regular square on the map?

Thanks folks


Old boy back in the game!

Sorry, offset squares question again Posted on [19/09/2022] à 09:08

When two Buildings or Ruins are adjacent to each other, half-squares are created between them.


Infantry Units, except for larger-than-one-square Infantry counters (Pak 40, etc.), count the two half-squares between Buildings or Ruins as one square for Movement Action (see p.20 in the HoN BRO Rulebook). They may also move from one Building into another.


These rules will be featured in the upcoming Battle for Caen expansion.


In all other cases, the 'in between square' between the General Grid and the Offset Grid can be traversed. However, units cannot stop on them.


☠☠☠ Heroes of Belgium ☠☠☠

Sorry, offset squares question again Posted on [19/09/2022] à 13:36

Great reply, thanks for the help.


Old boy back in the game!

Pages: 1