Welcome Guest, posting in this forum require registration.
RSS Feed MembersSearch
Pages: 1
Order tokens for characters
Order tokens for characters Posted on [22/12/2018] à 21:10

Hi guys

This may be a stupid question but do characters in HOBR need order tokens to activate or are they like the heroes in HON in that they activate for free?

Or am I reading the rules totally wrong?


Many thànks


Order tokens for characters Posted on [22/12/2018] à 22:53

Hi Ciderboy,


All units in HoBR and HoN (and SoN and HoS … 🙂 ) require an order token to activate. That includes characters too. There aren't any units in the game that can activate for free.


However, some characters provide order tokens if they have the yellow or grey star icon. A double star indicates that they provide two order tokens. A grey star means this character must be assigned an order token each turn.


Order tokens for characters Posted on [22/12/2018] à 23:20

In HoN, some characters can also be Autonomous units. They come with an order built in, but it only works on them 🙂


Actually, they may activate without an order token, and may do so at any point in the Activation Phase, as long as it is not interrupting another units activation.


Volunteer Moderator of the English Language Forums
Remember: If you are not willing to shell your own position you are not willing to win!

Order tokens for characters Posted on [23/12/2018] à 04:26

Oi! I forgot about Autonomous units! Thanks for calling that out Nostradunwhich.


Order tokens for characters Posted on [23/12/2018] à 09:58

Thanks guys for the responses!

Obviously I read the rules wrong 🙁 Thanks for clarifying.


Regards


Order tokens for characters Posted on [21/04/2022] à 15:53

So to understand this, the gray stars produce an order token, e.g. "Malcian", but must always be assigned one.

while e.g. "Skarblitz" generates an order token but can give the token to another unit without activating itself.


Order tokens for characters Posted on [22/04/2022] à 05:31

Quote from sgt.saunders on [21/04/2022] à 15:53

So to understand this, the gray stars produce an order token, e.g. "Malcian", but must always be assigned one.

while e.g. "Skarblitz" generates an order token but can give the token to another unit without activating itself.


If you mean Personal Orders, then no.


You add an additional Order Token to your total count, but one of your store of Order Tokens must be placed on the unit with a Personal Order. However, that can include a Bluff token (if your army includes one) or any Special Order token your army includes.


Volunteer Moderator of the English Language Forums
Remember: If you are not willing to shell your own position you are not willing to win!

Pages: 1