||||| |||||

HoN-TCG Progress – December 2018

 

Hello,

A few weeks ago, we announced the end of the game’s production. Since then, we have been working to have the pallets transported to the four dispatch points that will carry out the shipments for:

  • Europe,
  • The United States,
  • Canada,
  • Australia, Asia, South America and Africa.

 

We had not anticipated the work to be done for this phase, focused as we were on production… It was an opportunity for us to rediscover this aspect of managing a Kickstarter because it was previously managed by team members who are no longer part of the team. We took the time to try and do the right thing rather than doing things too quickly. With this experience, we’ll better anticipate the next Kickstarter (Heroes of Stalingrad) in order to limit delays as much as possible in this phase.

As I write these lines,

  • Everything is set for Europe. The container is expected to arrive in Le Havre on January 20th, 2019. While it takes time to clear customs and then have the pallets delivered to the dispatchers, we reasonably expect the packages to leave for the backers by early March 2019, at the latest. For those who would like to follow the ship: the reference of the boat carrying our container is MOL TRADITION / 006 W.
  • For the other 3 zones, we have almost settled everything. We are waiting for the last quotes which we’ll validate as soon as we have them. We hope to have the dispatcher’s answers soon and validate everything before the end of next week. If this is not the case, we’ll let you know.

We chose to treat each zone independently and in parallel, by not waiting until we handled all zones before sending the containers away. To us, this seems more pragmatic as we assume the possible frustrations of the backers of the zones that will be served last.

A small, yet important, practical point: we fetched the dispatch data from our website. Please don’t go directly to the Pledge Manager if you want to make address changes; they will no longer be taken into account! Send me an email at kickstarter.dpg@gmail.com, specifying your login/user name on the Devil Pig Games website so that I can find you more easily.

We thank you once again for your patience and we hope that the game will live up to your expectations.

The DEVIL PIG TEAM


posted by gduprez the [13/12/2018]


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

7 Comments on “HoN-TCG Progress – December 2018”

  1. 7. gduprez said :

    I have indeed fallen a little behind in my schedule but there is no question of going back on the way we communicate. I hope to have time to post a News in the coming days for Hon_TCG.
    ————————————————————
    J’ai effectivement pris un peu de retard dans mon planning mais il n’est pas question de revenir en arrière sur notre façon de communiquer. J’espère avoir le temps de poster une News dans les jours à venir pour Hon_TCG.

  2. 6. Sgt Issah said :

    Staying the course means…. Has the shipment for the US left China yet or is it still at the warehouse? The update is a month behind,. Starting to slide back into some old habits.

  3. 5. gduprez said :

    Nous avons encore du travail mais ça avance. Nous gardons le cap.

  4. 4. Skyarrow said :

    Merci d’avoir revu vos priorités et d’avoir mis le paquet pour achever ce KS

  5. 3. WayneCW said :

    Can you please give an update for this. I’m particularly looking for a US shipping update.

  6. 2. Sgt Issah said :

    Any more information on when the shipment for the US will depart? Has it left yet? Haven’y heard anything on this in almost a month.

  7. 1. Jean-Claude FABROL said :

    Excellentes nouvelles.
    Merci d’avoir mis les informations sur le porte-container, cela va me permettre de le suivre sur marine traffic 🙂

||||| |||||

Avancement HoN-TCG – Décembre 2018

 

Bonjour à tous, 

Il y a quelques semaines, nous vous annoncions la fin de la production du jeu. Depuis cette date, nous travaillons pour faire acheminer les palettes vers les quatre points de dispatch qui vont prendre en charge respectivement :

  • L’Europe,
  • Les Etats-Unis,
  • Le Canada,
  • L’Australie, l’Asie, l’Amérique du Sud et l’Afrique.

 

Nous n’avions pas anticipé le travail à réaliser pour cette phase, focalisé que nous étions sur la production…  Ça a été pour nous l’occasion de redécouvrir cet aspect de la gestion d’un Kickstarter car il était géré jusque-là par des membres de l’équipe qui ne font plus partie de l’équipe désormais. Nous avons pris le temps nécessaire pour essayer de faire bien plutôt que vite. Riche de cette expérience, nous anticiperons plus sur le prochain Kickstarter (Heroes of Stalingrad) pour limiter les délais autant que possible sur cette phase.

Au moment où j’écris ces lignes,

  • Tout est calé pour l’Europe. Le container devrait arriver au Havre le 20 janvier 2019. Le temps de passer en douane puis de faire acheminer les palettes chez le dispatchers, nous pensons raisonnablement que les colis devraient partir chez les backers début mars 2019 au plus tard. Pour ceux qui voudraient le suivre, la référence du bateau transportant notre container est MOL TRADITION / 006 W.
  • Pour les 3 autres zones, nous y sommes presque. Nous sommes en attente des derniers devis que nous validerons dès que nous les aurons. Nous espérons avoir les réponses des dispatchers rapidement et pouvoir tout valider avant la fin de semaine prochaine. Si ce n’était pas le cas, nous vous en informerons.

Nous avons fait le choix de traiter chaque zone indépendamment et en parallèle, et de ne pas attendre d’avoir calé toutes les zones avant de faire partir les containers. Cela nous semble plus pragmatique et nous assumons les éventuelles frustrations des backers des zones qui seront servies en dernier.

Petit point pratique : les données de dispatch ont été extraites de notre site. Si vous voulez faire des modifications d’adresse, n’allez pas les faire directement dans le Pledge Manager, elles ne seraient plus prises en compte ! M’envoyer un mail à l’adresse suivante kickstarter.dpg@gmail.com en me précisant votre identifiant sur le site Devil Pig Games que je vous retrouve plus facilement.

Nous vous remercions encore une fois pour votre patience et nous espérons que le jeu sera à la hauteur de celle-ci. 

La DEVIL PIG TEAM


posté par gduprez le [13/12/2018]


Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

7 commentaires sur “Avancement HoN-TCG – Décembre 2018”

  1. 7. gduprez a dit :

    I have indeed fallen a little behind in my schedule but there is no question of going back on the way we communicate. I hope to have time to post a News in the coming days for Hon_TCG.
    ————————————————————
    J’ai effectivement pris un peu de retard dans mon planning mais il n’est pas question de revenir en arrière sur notre façon de communiquer. J’espère avoir le temps de poster une News dans les jours à venir pour Hon_TCG.

  2. 6. Sgt Issah a dit :

    Staying the course means…. Has the shipment for the US left China yet or is it still at the warehouse? The update is a month behind,. Starting to slide back into some old habits.

  3. 5. gduprez a dit :

    Nous avons encore du travail mais ça avance. Nous gardons le cap.

  4. 4. Skyarrow a dit :

    Merci d’avoir revu vos priorités et d’avoir mis le paquet pour achever ce KS

  5. 3. WayneCW a dit :

    Can you please give an update for this. I’m particularly looking for a US shipping update.

  6. 2. Sgt Issah a dit :

    Any more information on when the shipment for the US will depart? Has it left yet? Haven’y heard anything on this in almost a month.

  7. 1. Jean-Claude FABROL a dit :

    Excellentes nouvelles.
    Merci d’avoir mis les informations sur le porte-container, cela va me permettre de le suivre sur marine traffic 🙂